Leaders from Canada’s Key Financial Pillars to Form Innovation Roundtable

TMX Group today announced the members of its Advancing Innovation Roundtable, which includes prominent senior executives from the investment and capital formation communities in Canada.

Introduced among the 12 members are Paul Desmarais III Vice-President Power Financial and Power Corporation;  Tamara Vrooman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Vancity Credit Union; Stephen Forbes, Executive Vice-President and Chief Commercial Officer of CIBC; and Helen Beck Senior Vice-President Canadian Equities and Indexed Management, Equity Markets, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec. Salil Munjal of Yaletown Partners is chair of the Roundtable.

The Roundtable will meet in Montréal and Vancouver during the fourth quarter of 2016. In early 2017, members will deliver their recommendations for actions to successfully scale high-impact and globally competitive companies in Canada’s innovation economy.

Read more

Author: Yaletown Partners